Poster and Handout About Satellite Spotting

For the astronomy project.

via Orbiting Frog by ttfnRob on 3/27/09

Poster and Handout

During next week’s Moonwatch event at Cardiff University, I’ll be manning a stand showing people how to use Twitter, Google Earth and the Internet to find satellites in the night sky. As well as showing them how to use Heaven’s Above, I’ll also be outlining my own projects OverTwitter, LookUp and Satellite KML.

I’ll also be talking about .Astronomy, Galaxy Zoo and how to view interesting and alternative wavelengths on Google Sky. I’m going to be busy!

Since most of my readers are in the US and Canada, you can download my poster about my own projects rather than fly all the way to Cardiff next week. You can also download this handout explaining these projects and providing links.

If you you are in the Cardiff area, then you’ll need to register to attend our Moonwatch event because it is full up! However, if you have a telescope of your own, I would suggest holding your own smaller Moonwatch event locally. Invite the neighbours round and have some drinks while you show them the Moon!