iPad 2 Review: The New Glass Rocks

I was already convinced that the iPad could be used for writing. Many people will not use it for more than a minute and they call it dead, but I watch students text and think if you can write sentences that quick on a phone you could easily write paragraphs on a iPad. The screen of the iPad 2 is so much better for typing. It has a little give to it which makes it stronger, thinner and lighter. What I had not heard anyone say is how much this would improve the feel of typing. It is spring break and I had a chance to fly with the iPad 2 yesterday. I wrote several pages of notes on it yesterday and hardly noticed I had been typing on glass. It was also much quieter compared to the original. This is the first time my 6'3" frame has been productive on plane flight ever. Simply: it is the travel productivity tool.