Tutoring

On Sat, Oct 23, 2010 at 5:32 PM, Julie wrote:
Jim,
This summer you suggested getting a certain tablet for when I do tutoring on-line.  Do you remember what that was.  If so could you send me the name again.  Thanks,
Julie

If you are just going to use it with tutoring and making drawings for presentations and quizzes, then I think I would get a Wacom Bamboo. Any in the Bamboo line are fine, the pen is the cheapest. If you like so of the other features spend a little more. 

If you would like to use it in your classroom (which I do all the time) then get the Wacom Graphire Wireless. Unfortunately they do not make it anymore so you would have to find one used or buy the replacement (which I have no experience with and is pricey).

Finally, I have been playing with an iPad and AirSketch. I am not sure how it would fit the tutoring aspect, but it would make you look like the classroom technology master.

What site are you using to share audio and your screen?